Gartner Report - Market Guide for Cloud Workload Protection Platforms (CWPP) Download Report >
{ .link_text }}

Federal DevSecOps Virtual Summit

Thursday, June 25th / 10:00–12:00 PT / 13:00–15:00 ET

Register now

anchore GitLab StackRox Rancher Federal

Join us as we discuss how to bring DevOps + Security together with insights from Federal practitioners and visionaries, with a live demo showcasing real world use cases.

Agenda

10:00 PT / 13:00 ET
Welcome & Introductions
10:10 PT / 13:10 ET
Keynote
10:30 PT / 13:30 ET
DevSecOps Panel
11:00 PT / 14:00 ET
Live Demo
11:55 PT / 14:55 ET
Closing Remarks

Keynote Speaker

Nicolas Chaillan Chief Software Officer U.S. Air Force

Mr. Nicolas Chaillan is appointed as the first Air Force Chief Software Officer, under Dr. William Roper, the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics, Arlington, Virginia. He is also the co-lead for the DoD Enterprise DevSecOps Initiative with the Department of Defense Chief Information Officer. As the Air Force’s senior software czar, Mr. Chaillan is responsible for enabling Air Force programs in the transition to Agile and DevSecOps to establish force-wide DevSecOps capabilities and best practices, including continuous Authority to Operate processes and faster streamlined technology adoption.

The Chief Software Officer works with the Program Executive Officers and is responsible for analyzing current software and cloud migration plans to avoid vendor lock-ins while allowing for rapid prototyping and a streamlined process for deployment. To keep up with the pace of technology, Mr. Chaillan evaluates and authorizes new commercially available off-the-shelf software and cloud-related technologies to help with their adoption across various Air Force programs based on their mission needs.

DevSecOps Panel

Mark Weatherford Chief Strategy Officer & Board Member National Cybersecurity Center
Ali Golshan Co-founder & CTO StackRox
Shannon Williams CEO Rancher Federal
Dan Nurmi Co-founder & CTO anchore
Joseph McKairnes Sr. Federal Solutions Architect – U.S. Dept. of Defense GitLab

Live DevSecOps Demo

This live demo will showcase the power of the cloud-native stack utilizing Anchore, GitLab, StackRox, and Rancher Federal to protect your cloud-native applications. You will learn how to:

  • operationalize Rancher’s Kubernetes infrastructure

  • leverage GitLab version control and CI/CD

  • utilize Anchore for in-depth image scanning

  • bring it all together and secure it with the Stackrox Kubernetes Security Platform

StackRox Platform dashboard default view